Announcenment of the International Jury members

The organizing committee of the Call “European Capital of Christmas 2018,” is pleased to announce the names of the members of the jury who will participate in the evaluation of the projects submitted by the candidate cities. The project evaluation session will be held on 24 and 25 November 2017 in Madrid.

The members of the international jury will be:

- Mr. José María Gil Robles, President of the jury, Spain. MEP and 23rd President of the European Parliament.

- Mr. Henning Wegener, Germany. Ambassador of Germany to the Kingdom of Spain and the Principality of Andorra (1995-1999).

- Mr. Joaquim Orlando Massena, Portugal. Founder and principal architect of Atelier Massena, Porto.

After the evaluation of the projects presented by the cities bidding for European Capital of Christmas 2018, the winners of the prize and award will be made public on the website and media during the first week of December 2017. The awards ceremony will be held in Madrid in the weeks following the publication of the jury's ruling.